The Bambou-Assainissement®

An exclusive patented* and tested technology

 The Bambou-Assainissement® technique relies on the natural properties of bamboo and more particularly on the density of its roots and their high capacity to fix bacteria. These bacteria are able to remove polluting elements.

These properties are associated with an exceptionally high growth rate which make the plant a very effective treatment element, naturally extensible and with and unlimited lifetime.

Effluents to be treated are conveyed, after preliminary treatment, to the bamboo plantation through a collection system or a specific transport/delivery system. Effluents infiltrate naturally into the roots so the polluting elements can be removed by microorganisms (naturally present) while nourishing the plants and ensuring their growth. This guarantees the production and yield of biomass (produced by the bamboo plantation).

This technology is monitored by various French Water Agencies in the framework of treatment solutions for loaded effluents. It permits treating wastewater and contaminated soils. It takes into account the nature of pollutants (composition, density, amount, etc.), soils (acidity, permeability, porosity, etc.) but also the climate and the nature of the site where the installation must be located. These elements are very important and will determine the choice of bamboo varieties and bacterial species to be activated for a guaranteed result.

The PHYTOREM® eco-wastewater treatment plants do not produce any sludge, residual waste or odour and can adapt to all geographical areas (urban, periurban, rural, etc.), to all latitudes and to all climates.

*Patents delivered n° FR2838116/EP1492733/IL164468

 

Root system pattern

 

A comprehensive service

PHYTOREM® ensures/provides for each facility a comprehensive service, from diagnosis and detailed engineering study if necessary to the monitoring and the operation of the eco-wastewater treatment plants:

 Diagnosis

-       Analysis of the pollution

-       Selection of bamboo species adapted to the pollution to be treated, to the climate and  to the soil

-       Analysis of the soil

-       Selection of substrate and filter materials

Project

-       Design

-       Setting up

-       Operational management

-       Provision of turnkey solutions

Operation

-       Production monitoring

-       Biomass recovery

-       Continuous improvement

-       Adaptation

The Bambou-Assainissement®

News

Visite M Hollande 11/04/2014 Airbus Helicopters 4

Mexico: Mr François Hollande, French President, visits the Airbus Helicopters wastewater treatment plant.

The 11th of april of 2014, the President of the French Republic, Mr. François Hollande, visited in Airbus Helicopters Queretaro, the first Mexican wastewater treatment plant using the Bambou-Assainissement® process designed by Phytorem SA.

All news

Le Bambou-Assainissement®

Une technique exclusive, brevetée*, éprouvée

La technique du Bambou-Assainissement® mise au point et brevetée par PHYTOREM® repose sur les qualités naturelles du bambou, la densité de ses racines (rhizomes) et leur haute capacité à fixer les bactéries capables de détruire les éléments polluants.

Ces qualités, associées à un taux de croissance exceptionnellement élevé, font du bambou un organe de traitement très performant, naturellement extensible et d’une durée de vie illimitée.

Le procédé du Bambou-Assainissement® consiste dans un premier temps à prétraiter les effluents à épurer puis à les acheminer jusqu’aux bambous via un réseau de collecte ou un système d’acheminement spécifique. Les effluents s’infiltrent alors dans les racines des bambous où ils sont débarrassés de leurs polluants par les micro-organismes qui s’y développent naturellement, tout en nourrissant les bambous et en assurant leur croissance, garante de la production et du rendement en biomasse.

Suivie par l’Agence de l’Eau dans le cadre des solutions de traitement des “effluents chargés“, la technique du Bambou-Assainissement® permet de traiter les eaux et les sols. Elle tient compte de la nature des polluants (composition, densité, quantité...) et des sols (acidité, perméabilité, porosité...), de la nature du site où l’installation doit être implantée et du climat, éléments déterminants dans le choix des variétés de bambous et des espèces de bactéries à activer pour un résultat optimisé.

Les éco-stations PHYTOREM® Bambou-Assainissement® ne produisent ni boues, ni déchets résiduels, ni odeurs et s’adaptent à toutes les zones géographiques (urbaines, périurbaines, rurales…), à toutes les latitudes et à tous les climats.

*Titres délivrés n° FR2838116/EP1492733/IL164468

 

schéma rhizosphère

 

Un service complet

 PHYTOREM® assure, pour chacune de ses installations, un service complet, depuis le diagnostic et les études d’ingénierie jusqu’au suivi/exploitation des éco-stations :

    Diagnostic

  • Analyse des pollutions
  • Sélection des espèces de bambous adaptées à la pollution à traiter, au climat et au sol
  • Analyse des sols
  • Sélection des matériaux de support et de filtration

     Projet

  • Conception
  • Montage
  • Gestion opérationnelle
  • Fourniture de station clé en main

     Exploitation

  • Suivi de production
  • Valorisation de la biomasse
  • Amélioration continue
  • Adaptation
Le Bambou-Assainissement®

Actualité

Visite M Hollande 11/04/2014 Airbus Helicopters 4

Visite par M. le Président François Hollande de l'écostation Airbus Helicopters au Mexique

Le 11 avril 2014, le Président de la République Française, François Hollande, a visité, chez Airbus Helicopters, la 1ère station d’épuration mexicaine par procédé Bambou-Assainissement® que la société Phytorem SA a conçu.

Toute l'actualité